How do I cancel my request?
You may cancel your request at anytime prior to the checkout process. To do so, simply find the request in the "Your Shopping" dashboard and select CANCEL. The request will then be removed from the marketplace and you will no longer receive delivery offers for the item.
If you have already completed the checkout process, your order cannot be cancelled since the Trusted Traveler has already been instructed to purchase your item(s).
In some scenarios we allow shoppers to cancel their order after completing the checkout process. To determine if you meet the requirements for a post-checkout cancellation, please contact us for further assistance.